Can someone tell if you delete their email?

Discord: Deleting an account + What happens afterwards?

No, a person cannot tell if you deleted their email. There is no service or program that tracks if you deleted the email. ISPs (Gmail, Hotmail, etc) don’t ‘send’ that information back to the Email Service Provider. However, people can track if you opened their email. If the person that sent you the email is using an email tracking service, which injects a tracking pixel into your email, then they will be able to tell when you opened the email.

What happens when you delete an email?

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap