Can you delete QuickBooks and start over?

How do I delete or purge all QuickBooks Online data? and start from scratch

To purge the data, follow the steps listed below:

  1. Log in to your QuickBooks Online account.
  2. Change the URL to include /purgecompany.
  3. Example: URL shows https://…qbo.intuit.com/app/homepage, change to: https://…qbo.intuit.com/app/purgecompany.
  4. The next screen will provide a summary of the items to be deleted.
  5. Type the word “YES” once the data gets deleted, then click OK.
  6. Click Wipe Data once your selections are complete.
  7. Once the deletion is complete, you will be rerouted to your home page.

To cancel your account:

  1. Go to Gear icon and select Account and Settings under Your Company.
  2. Select the Billing and subscription tab.
  3. In the QuickBooks section, select Cancel.
  4. Follow the steps to cancel your account. If you use payroll, you should cancel your payroll account too.

To start a new account:

  1. Go to https://quickbooks.intuit.com/choose-country/.
  2. Fill up the User ID and password.
  3. You can use the same user ID and a password you previously had. If you activated payroll in the account, this is the best option for you.

How to erase your QuickBooks Online data and start over

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap