Which of these scopes could be used for dimensions and metrics?

(A) Event-level, session-level, or transaction-level scope

(B) Location-level, duration-level, or user-level scope

(C) Hit-level, session-level, or user-level scope

(D) Event-level, duration-level, or transaction-level scope


There are a total of four scopes that can be used for Dimensions and Metrics.

  • Hit-level scope – It captures every view on the site.
  • Session-level scope – It is the number of hits within the time when a user enters the website till the time they leave the website.
  • User-level scope – It is used to calculate data for the views from a user’s sessions and pageviews.
  • Product scope – It is used to calculate behavior data of products for e-commerce sites.


This question is a part of the Assessment 1 section of the Advanced Google Analytics Certification course. You can find the answers with full explanation for the first Assessment in our Advanced Google Analytics Assessment 1 Answers page or you can check out the answers for all the assessment questions in our Advanced Google Analytics Assessment Answers page.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap