The RAREST Minecraft Names of All Time
Minecraft usernames only become available once the previous owner changes it/someone claims the username. Minecraft accounts are never deactivated due to inactivity, nor is their name revoked.
The current Minecraft username you’re using will never expire however if you change your Minecraft username, your old username is held for 37 days. This gives you an extra week to change back if you’ve made a mistake or changed your mind. After that period is over, your old username will be deleted.