Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

How To Remove Devices from Your iCloud Account | Maximize the Security of Your iPhone

No, erasing or factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you want. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your iPhone from.

Remove An iOS Device from Your Apple/iCloud Account

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap