How do I delete my Minecraft Microsoft account?

How To Delete Microsoft Account Permanently

Old Minecraft accounts (where you log into Minecraft with a username) do not have a deactivation feature. To deactivate an old Minecraft account, you must first migrate it a Mojang account. If you want to fully delete your account, please contact Minecraft support and provide your transaction ID.  If you play on a Bedrock version of Minecraft and use a Microsoft account to log in, you can delete your account by following the instructions at How to close your Microsoft account. 

To close your Microsoft account:

  1. Go to Close your account.
  2. When you’re prompted to sign in to your account, double-check that it’s the account you want to delete. If not, select Sign in with a different Microsoft account.
  3. Check that the page shows the correct Microsoft account, and then select Next.
  4. Read the list, and select the checkboxes to acknowledge you’ve read each item.
  5. In the Select a reason drop-down list, choose the reason you’re closing the account.
  6. Select Mark account for closure.

How To Delete Microsoft Account On Mobile Phone (Android/iPhone)

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap