How do you wipe out an iPhone?

How to delete everything from your iPhone before selling it

How to erase all data and wipe out your iPhone:

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap on Reset.
  4. Tap on Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.
  7. Enter the Apple ID and password and then your iPhone will be reset to factory settings.

How To Factory Restore/Reset/Erase Your iPhone/iPad to Sell

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap