What will happen if a user clears the Analytics cookie from their browser? (Select all answers that apply)

(A) Analytics will inform the user that they need to set a new Analytics cookie

(B) Analytics will not be able to associate user behavior data with past data collected by the tracking code

(C) Analytics will set a new unique ID and browser cookie the next time a browser loads a tracked page

(D) Analytics will automatically recognize returning users

Explanation

If a user clears the Analytics cookie from their browser, then Google Analytics cannot identify the user and associate the behavior of that user with the past data collected by the tracking code, and then Google Analytics will set up a new browser cookie and a new unique ClientID to collect the user behavior information of that user.

If that user visits any webpage of that website, then Analytics will collect their information with this new browser cookie and ClientID.

Conclusion

This question is a part of the Assessment 1 section of the Advanced Google Analytics Certification course. You can find the answers with full explanation for the first Assessment in our Advanced Google Analytics Assessment 1 Answers page or you can check out the answers for all the assessment questions in our Advanced Google Analytics Assessment Answers page.

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap